Home Cricket Indian Premier League 2022: Chennai Tremendous Kings Share Ravindra Jadeja’s “First Reactions”...

Indian Premier League 2022: Chennai Tremendous Kings Share Ravindra Jadeja’s “First Reactions” After Being Appointed Captain | Cricket Information


All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja was on Thursday named the brand new Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK) captain forward of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 season, because the franchise introduced that MS Dhoni is stepping down from the position. He’ll now have to hold ahead the wealthy legacy of very long time chief MS Dhoni. The wicketkeeper-batter has captained CSK ever because the inaugural version of the IPL in 2008, main them to 4 titles in addition to two Champions League T20 trophies.

CSK shared a video on Twitter to share Jadeja’s first reactions on being introduced as the brand new skipper.

“Feeling good, on the similar time, I additionally need to fill in massive boots. Mahi Bhai has already set a giant legacy so I want to hold it ahead,” he stated within the video.

“I don’t want to fret an excessive amount of as a result of he’s right here. Mahi Bhai shall be my go-to particular person. He was and he nonetheless is at this time. So, I’m not anxious, thanks in your needs and love. Preserve supporting us,” Jadeja added.

The IPL 2022 will start on March 26 and CSK will sq. off towards the 2021 finalists Kolkata Knight Riders within the opening conflict.


Earlier, Dhoni led the franchise to 4 titles in his 12 seasons as captain. He led CSK 204 instances within the IPL, successful 121 video games and shedding 82. His win share was 59.6 within the cash-rich league. Underneath his tenure, CSK received 4 IPL titles and a couple of Champions League T20 titles.

CSK Squad: MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Simarjeet Singh, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Subhranshu Senapati, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, Ok Bhagath Varma.

Subjects talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Previous articlePulisic and Mount say Chelsea workforce had give attention to the pitch amid off-field drama
Next articleIndian Premier League 2022: No Data On Terror Risk, Will Guarantee Full Safety For Event, Says Mumbai Police | Cricket Information


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here