Home Cricket IPL 2022: 5 Gamers Who Can Win The Orange Cap This Season...

IPL 2022: 5 Gamers Who Can Win The Orange Cap This Season | Cricket Information


The fifteenth version of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is simply across the nook, and the version of the 2 new franchises — Lucknow Tremendous Giants and Gujarat Titans — has added a brand new sense of pleasure amongst followers. For the reason that inception of the IPL in 2008, solely two gamers have received the Orange Cap (award for the best run-getter of the match) greater than as soon as. Australia batter David Warner has received the cap thrice (2015, 2017, 2019) whereas Chris Gayle, who won’t be part of this season’s IPL, had completed because the top-scorer in 2011 and 2012, respectively.

Final season, younger Chennai Tremendous Kings batter Ruturaj Gaikwad had received the IPL Orange Cap, having scored 635 runs at a mean of 45.35.

Forward of the beginning of the match, listed below are 5 gamers who’re robust contenders for the IPL Orange Cap race:

1. David Warner (Delhi Capitals)

Warner has received the IPL Orange Cap on three completely different events (2015, 2017, 2019), all whereas taking part in for the SunRisers Hyderabad. Nonetheless, the veteran batter will now function for Delhi Capitals within the upcoming season, and can hope to change into the primary man to win the award with two completely different groups.

2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (Chennai Tremendous Kings)

Ruturaj Gaikwad loved a dream marketing campaign final season. His heroics with the bat helped CSK win their fourth IPL title. With the departure of his opening companion Faf du Plessis, it is going to be attention-grabbing to see how he’ll deal with the stress on the prime of the order.

3. KL Rahul (Lucknow Tremendous Giants)

KL Rahul has been a constant run-scorer within the IPL for the previous few seasons. After profitable the Orange Cap in 2020 with the Punjab Kings, Rahul was narrowly pipped by Ruturaj Gaikwad in 2021.

With Rahul set to guide the Lucknow Tremendous Giants this season, it is going to be attention-grabbing to see how he performs with the bat this season.

4. Shikhar Dhawan (Punjab Kings)

After spending the final three seasons with the Delhi Capitals, Shikhar Dhawan will embark on a journey this season with the Punjab Kings. Dhawan has been probably the most constant white-ball gamers for over a decade now, and his run-scoring capability is second to none.

The veteran batter, particularly within the final two seasons, has scored runs for enjoyable and can look to proceed that kind this season with PBKS.

5. Shreyas Iyer (Kolkata Knight Riders)

Shreyas Iyer might be seen taking part in in new colors this season after being roped in by the Kolkata Knight Riders within the mega public sale final month.


Shreyas, who can even lead KKR this season, can have an additional accountability on his head when he takes on the sector this season.

With the T20 World Cup set to be held later this 12 months, Shreyas will look to hold his worldwide kind within the IPL this season.

Matters talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Previous articleIPL 2022: 5 Purple Cap Contenders | Cricket Information
Next articleRajasthan Royals Delete Tweet After Captain Sanju Samson Fumes Over Caricature | Cricket Information


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here