Home Cricket IPL 2022: Captains Of All 10 Franchises | Cricket Information

IPL 2022: Captains Of All 10 Franchises | Cricket Information


The upcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is about to start in lower than a weeks’ time. Other than the already present eight groups, two new franchises — Lucknow Tremendous Giants and Gujarat Titans — may even battle it out for the IPL trophy. Whereas a number of the groups have retained their core group of gamers, in addition to their captain, some have determined to go along with a contemporary mindset this season. Three gamers will make their captaincy debut on this season’s IPL, which begins Saturday, March 26.

Forward of the beginning of IPL 2022, here’s a record of all of the captains:

1. Mayank Agarwal (Punjab Kings)

Mayank Agarwal is without doubt one of the three gamers who will make his IPL captaincy debut this season. Mayank will lead Punjab Kings (PBKS) in IPL 2022, changing KL Rahul on the helm.

2. KL Rahul (Lucknow Tremendous Giants)

After main PBKS up to now few seasons, KL Rahul will begin a brand new chapter on this season’s IPL. Forward of the IPL mega public sale final month, Rahul was drafted in by the Lucknow Tremendous Giants (LSG), and also will lead the workforce of their first season, a minimum of.

3. Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians)

Rohit Sharma will probably be main Mumbai Indians (MI) for the tenth consecutive season. He has led MI to 5 IPL titles up to now two season, together with back-to-back titles in 2019 and 2020.

4. Ravindra Jadeja (Chennai Tremendous Kings)

Ravindra Jadeja will lead CSK this season after MS Dhoni introduced that he will probably be stepping down from the management position this season. Will probably be fascinating to see how CSK will fare this season with a brand new captain coming in.

5. Hardik Pandya (Gujarat Titans)

Hardik Pandya is one other participant who will make his IPL captaincy debut this season. Drafted in by the Gujarat Titans forward of the public sale final month, Hardik can have some extent to show within the franchise’s first season within the IPL.

6. Faf du Plessis (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

Faf du Plessis has a number of expertise of main groups, however he has by no means obtained the chance to steer an IPL workforce. Nevertheless, with Virat Kohli stepping down as captain final season, RCB roped in du Plessis on the public sale, and was later revealed because the captain of the workforce for the upcoming season.

7. Kane Williamson (SunRisers Hyderabad)

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson will lead SRH within the upcoming season after being retained by the 2016 champions for Rs 14 crore in the course of the IPL retention window. Williamson has a number of captaincy expertise, and likewise led the franchise final season.

8. Shreyas Iyer (Kolkata Knight Riders)

Shreyas Iyer will lead KKR within the upcoming season of the IPL. KKR determined not retain former skipper Eoin Morgan, regardless of the workforce reaching the finals final season. Iyer, who was launched by the Delhi Capitals, can have some extent to show as a captain this season.

9. Rishabh Pant (Delhi Capitals)

After a powerful debut season final yr, Rishabh Pant will lead the Delhi Capitals for the second full season in IPL 2022. He guided the workforce to the playoffs final season, and can hope to lastly finish the franchise’s look ahead to the elusive title triumph.


10. Sanju Samson (Rajasthan Royals)

Rajasthan Royals didn’t have the perfect of campaigns final season regardless of profitable six video games as they ended up ending second backside within the factors desk. Captain Sanju Samson will hope that he can deliver rather more to the franchise this season. RR haven’t received the IPL for the reason that inaugural marketing campaign in 2008.

Matters talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Previous articleFrance’s Dupont prime 6 Nations participant once more
Next articleDane Scarlett makes his mark as Tottenham gamers proceed on worldwide responsibility


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here