Home Cricket ICC Ladies’s Cricket World Cup: Record Of Event Winners | Cricket Information

ICC Ladies’s Cricket World Cup: Record Of Event Winners | Cricket Information


Australia defeated England by 71 runs to win this yr’s ICC Ladies’s Cricket World Cup on the Hagley Oval in Christchurch, on Sunday. A century by Alyssa Healy helped Australia publish 356 for 5 in 50 overs, setting a goal of 357 runs. Healy hammered 170 runs off 138 balls, with the assistance of 26 fours. Regardless of an unbeaten century by Nat Sciver (148 runs off 121 balls), England have been bowled out for 285 in 43.4 overs. Alana King and Jess Jonassen have been in implausible kind for Australia’s bowling division, taking three wickets every. In the meantime, Megan Schutt, Tahlia McGrath and Ashleigh Gardner scalped a wicket every.

On this article, we’re going to have a look at the winners of the ICC Ladies’s Cricket World Cup since its inception in 1973:

1. 1973: England

England received the inaugural version of the Ladies’s Cricket World Cup in 1973. In what was a spherical robin format event, each group performed one another as soon as with the highest outfit on factors lifting the trophy. England topped the factors desk, successful 5 of its fixtures and shedding to New Zealand. Australia have been second with 4 wins and one no consequence. England additionally defeated Australia throughout the event by 92 runs.

2. 1978: Australia

The event was India’s debut and it was additionally the host. Solely 4 groups participated (Australia, England, New Zealand and India), with Australia popping out on high within the spherical robin factors desk.

3. 1982: Australia

There have been 5 individuals and every group performed 12 matches within the round-robin stage, with the highest two outfits taking over one another within the ultimate. Australia got here out on high within the ultimate, defeating England by three wickets.

4. 1988: Australia

Eire and Netherlands made their debuts this yr and India did not take part within the event. Ending as the highest two groups, Australia defeated England by eight wickets within the ultimate.

5. 1993: England

With eight groups collaborating (together with India), New Zealand and England have been the highest two groups within the spherical robin stage. England defeated the Kiwis by 67 runs within the ultimate to say the trophy.

6. 1997: Australia

That is the primary time the Ladies’s World Cup was performed over 50 overs and it had 11 groups collaborating. England, Australia, New Zealand and India made it by way of to the semifinals. Australia finally received the ultimate, defeating New Zealand by 5 wickets.

7. 2000: New Zealand

After the round-robin stage, India, South Africa, New Zealand and Australia made it to the semifinals. In a Trans-Tasman ultimate, New Zealand defeated Australia by 4 runs to grow to be the third group to carry the trophy.

8. 2005: Australia

India made it to the ultimate for the primary time this yr however finally misplaced to Australia within the ultimate by 98 runs.

9. 2009: England

This yr the groups have been cut up into two teams, with every outfit taking part in one another as soon as. The highest three groups from every group certified for the Tremendous Sixes. England and New Zealand received all their group fixtures and misplaced one recreation every within the Tremendous Sixes. England defeated New Zealand within the ultimate by 4 wickets.

10. 2013: Australia

West Indies misplaced to India and England within the group stage however managed to make it to the Tremendous Sixes and received all their three video games. Within the ultimate, the Windies misplaced to Australia by 114 runs.

11. 2017: England

The event started with a league stage with every group dealing with one another as soon as. The highest 4 groups made it to the semis, with England finally defeating India in an exhilarating ultimate on the Lord’s.


12. 2022: Australia

In 2022, Australia received the ultimate, defeating England by 71 runs. The event additionally noticed India crash out of the group stage and Pakistan additionally miss out on the semifinals.

Subjects talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Previous articleIPL 2022: Did not Realise How Good Moeen Ali Was Till He Joined CSK, Says Mike Hussey | Cricket Information
Next articleThree-word evaluation of each Docker in big derby victory


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here