Home Football Chelsea introduced retained checklist as contract extensions confirmed

Chelsea introduced retained checklist as contract extensions confirmed


Chelsea have introduced their retained checklist following the 2021/22 season. The Blues earlier introduced that Andreas Christensen, Danny Drinkwater, Jake Clarke-Salter and Charly Musonda could be leaving the membership.

Plenty of Chelsea gamers have been set to be out of contract this summer time together with Cesar Azpilicueta, who noticed his contract prolonged after triggering an look clause, whereas the Blues have provided offers to Ethan Wady and Xavier Simons. soccer.london understands the latter has agreed a deal, nevertheless. Growth squad gamers Thierno Ballo, George McEachran and Karlo Žiger all seem to have departed.

Chelsea entered the season with Azpilicueta, Christensen, Antonio Rudiger and Thiago Silva all within the ultimate 12 months of their contract. Silva noticed his deal prolonged in January, whereas Rudiger’s free switch to Actual Madrid had already been confirmed.

READ MORE: Ousmane Dembele menace, Edouard Mendy plan – Chelsea summer time switch window state of play

The Blues noticed the interval during which they might negotiate offers truncated after Roman Abramovich was sanctioned by the UK Authorities. That resulted within the west London aspect working beneath a particular licence which noticed them unable to agree new contracts or transfers.

See Chelsea’s retained checklist under:

Abu, Derrick
Adegoke, Prince
Alonso Mendoza, Marcos
Ampadu, Ethan
Andersson, Edwin Samuel
Anjorin, Faustino Adebola Rasheed
Arrizabalaga Revuelta, Kepa
Azpilicueta Tanco, Cesar (Prolonged)
Baba, Abdul Rahman
Badley-Morgan, Luke Bailey
Bakayoko, Tiemoue
Barkley, Ross
Batshuayi, Michy
Baxter, Nathan
Bergstrom, Lucas Carl Edvard
Bettinelli, Marcus
Broja, Armando
Brooking, Joshua Royston
Burstow, Mason
Chalobah, Trevoh Tom
Chilwell, Benjamin James
Cumming, James Andrew
Elliott, Benjamin Njongoue
Emiliano Da Silva, Thiago
Familia-Castillo, Juan Carlos
Fiabema, Bryan Benjamin
Flower, Louis Christopher
Gallagher, Conor
Gilchrist, Alfie
Gilmour, Billy Clifford
Haigh, Joe Samuel
Corridor, Lewis
Havertz, Kai Lukas
Hudson-Odoi, Callum James
Hughes, Brodi
Humphreys, Bashir
James, Reece
Jorge Luiz, Frello Filho
Kante, N’Golo
Kovacic, Mateo
Kpakpe, Alex Colin
Lawrence, Henry
Loftus-Cheek, Ruben
Lukaku Bolingoli, Romelu
Maatsen, Ian
Mbuyamba, Xavier Tshimanga Kamaluba
McClelland, Sam
Mendy, Edouard Osoque
Miazga, Matthew
Mothersille, Malik Maine
Mount, Mason
Nunes Nascimento, Robert Kenedy
Nunn, George Johannes (Prolonged)
Olise, Richard Oghenekome
Palmieri Dos Santos, Emerson
Pulisic, Christian Mate
Rankine, Dion Joseph
Samuels Colwill, Levi Lemar
Sarr, Malang Mamadou William
Sharman-Lowe, Teddy Samuel
Simons, Xavier Levi (Supply)
Soonsup-Bell, Jude Jacob
Sterling, Dujon Henriques
Stutter, Ronnie Edward
Tauriainen, Jimi Weikko
Thomas, Silko Amari Otieno
Tlemcani, Sami
Tobin, Joshua Louis
Vale, Harvey James
Wady, Ethan James (Supply)
Wareham, Jayden Darren George
Webster, Charles Clive
Werner, Timo
Williams, Dylan Riley
Ziyech, Hakim

Castledine, Leo Alexander Francis
Gee, William Peter
Mendel-Idowu, Tudor Oldrunninbe
Rak Sakyi, Samuel
Silcott-Duberry, Zain Rio

Previous articleZimbabwe Announce Squad For T20I Sequence In opposition to Afghanistan | Cricket Information
Next articleHow Ravichandran Ashwin Started Preparations For England Take a look at By Taking part in Membership Cricket | Cricket Information


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here