Home Cricket Zimbabwe Announce Squad For T20I Sequence In opposition to Afghanistan |...

Zimbabwe Announce Squad For T20I Sequence In opposition to Afghanistan | Cricket Information


Zimbabwe has introduced squad for upcoming collection in opposition to Afghanistan© AFP

Opening batter Tadiwanashe Marumani makes his return to the nationwide facet after Zimbabwe introduced a 15-man squad for the upcoming three-match T20I collection in opposition to Afghanistan at house ranging from June 11 onwards. Marumani final performed in Scotland in September 2021. He didn’t characteristic within the squads for Zimbabwe’s collection in opposition to Namibia earlier this yr and missed out on Afghanistan ODIs as nicely.

The 20-year-old has performed 11 T20Is for Zimbabwe up to now and scored 118 runs.

Zimbabwe has retained the remainder of their squad that performed the Afghanistan ODIs, aside from batter Takudzwanashe Kaitano and pacer Tanaka Chivanga.

The T20Is assist Zimbabwe put together for the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup Qualifier B 2022, which is able to assist them in qualification for the principle match, which shall be held later this yr.

Squad: Craig Ervine (c), Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jongwe, Harmless Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Ainsley Ndlovu, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Donald Tiripano


All of the T20Is shall be performed at Harare Sports activities Membership. The primary T20I will happen on June 11, the second on June 12 and the ultimate T20 on June 14.

In the meantime, Afghanistan clinched the three-match ODI collection held between each side, successful the primary match by 60 runs, the second by eight wickets and the third by 4 wickets.

Subjects talked about on this article

Previous articlePakistan vs West Indies: Pitch Invader Runs Up To Salute Shadab Khan. Watch His Heartwarming Response | Cricket Information
Next articleChelsea introduced retained checklist as contract extensions confirmed


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here